Cogeco Communications

Information for Shareholders

Annual shareholders' meeting


Virtual Meeting via Live Video Webcast Online

Date and Time

Friday, January 15, 2021 at 11:30 a.m.

Shareholders may register and log into the live audio webcast platform from 10:30 a.m. We would appreciate your early registration so that the Meeting may start promptly at 11:30 a.m.

Voting matters

1. Election of Directors:
  • The Board has established ten as the number of Directors to be elected at the Meeting. The term of office of each Director will expire at the end of the next annual meeting of the Corporation or upon the election of a successor. All nominees are currently Directors of the Corporation.

    • Colleen Abdoulah
    • Louis Audet
    • Robin Bienenstock
    • James C. Cherry
    • Pippa Dunn
    • Joanne Ferstman
    • Philippe Jetté
    • Bernard Lord
    • David McAulsand
    • Caroline Papadatos
  • Management recommends that shareholders vote FOR the election of each of the nominees of Management.

2. Appointment of Auditors:
  • At the Meeting, the shareholders will be called upon, as recommended by the Audit Committee, to appoint the External Auditors to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.
  • Management recommends that shareholders vote FOR the appointment of Deloitte LLP as Auditors of the Corporation, at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board of Directors.
3. Shareholder Advisory Vote on the Board’s approach to Executive Compensation:
  • At the Meeting, the shareholders will be called upon to vote FOR or AGAINST the advisory resolution to accept the Board’s approach to executive compensation disclosed in the Information Circular.
  • Management and the Board of Directors recommend that the shareholders vote FOR this "Say on Pay" resolution.