Cogeco Communications

Board Committees

Find out about our Cogeco Communications' Board of Director committees

Audit committee


Joanne Ferstman


Colleen Abdoulah


Robin Bienenstock

The Audit Committee is established by the Board for the purpose of overseeing the accounting and financial reporting processes and audits of the consolidated financial statements of the Corporation.

Human resources committee

Chair:    Colleen Abdoulah

Mary-Ann Bell

  James C. Cherry

Pippa Dunn

The Human Resources Committee serves in the role of compensation and human resources committee.

Corporate governance committee


Bernard Lord

Members:      Pippa Dunn 
  Normand Legault

​​​The Corporate Governance Committee is broadly responsible for development and oversight of corporate governance practices within the Corporation to facilitate effective operation of the Board and its committees as well as good practices on the part of individual Board membersThe Committee also participates in the nomination process for Directors.

Strategic opportunities committee

Chair:    Normand Legault (CCA/CGO) 
Members:       Robin Bienenstock (CCA)

Patricia Curadeau-Grou (CGO)

Samih Elhage (CGO)

Joanne Ferstman (CCA)

Philippe Jetté (CGO / CCA)

Bernard Lord (CCA) 

The Strategic Opportunities Committee shall have responsibility for i) assisting the Board in assessing strategic opportunities or acquisitions for the Corporations and their subsidiaries; and ii) overseeing or conducting retrospective reviews of major acquisitions or divestitures. It includes members of the Board of Directors of Cogeco Communications Inc.